JUST IN: Buhari swears in seven ICPC board members

Written by on March 15, 2023

President Muhammadu Buhari, this morning, swore in seven reappointed board members for the Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offences Commission, at the council chamber of the State House, Abuja.

The swearing-in ceremony took place shortly before the commencement of this week’s Federal Executive Council meeting.

It is the second council meeting since the February 25 presidential election where the All Progressives Congress’s Bola Tinubu emerged as the winner.

All seven board members were first inaugurated by Buhari in 2019.

Their renewed four-year tenure ends in March 2027.

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Eagle Fm

Press Play Button to Listen Now

Current track